Cyndi Lauper Unveils Album Artwork For ‘Memphis Blues’

    Hey guys. Long delay again. I’m sorry. Had a bit of a “breakdown” re: blogging. Wasn’t sure I wanted to come back to it. I just don’t know how many people actually READ my blog…but in the end, I’m writing about the music and artists I love so here we go again.


    1. Just Your Fool
    2. Shattered Dreams
    3. Early In The Mornin (Feat. Allen Toussaint and B.B. King)
    4. Romance In The Dark
    5. How Blue Can You Get? (Feat. Jonny Lang)
    6. Down Don’t Bother Me (Feat. Charlie Musselwhite)
    7. Don’t Cry No More
    8. Rollin and Tumblin
    9. Down So Low
    10. Mother Earth (Feat. Allen Toussaint)
    11. Crossroads (Feat. Jonny Lang)

    Over on the Pop In Stereo blog (formerly Music Fascination) you can see the new Cyndi Lauper album artwork, for her forthcoming release – Memphis Blues, due out on June 22nd. This album will be Lauper’s eleventh studio album and first with Downtown Records (Miike Snow, Diplo, Mos Def, Kid Sister), which is distributed by Universal and Atlantic Records.

    While I think Lauper has a fabulous voice and will sound fabulous singin’ the blues, I REALLY loved her last album, 2008’s Bring Ya To The Brink. Oh well. The party can’t last forever. I just hope that we get some club remixes! While we’re waiting for the new album we have Cyndi on this season of the Celebrity Apprentice. She comes across as a wack-a-doo but SO entertaining and passionate about her GLBT charity, The True Colors Fund. Tune in if you get a chance.

    Check out Cyndi Lauper on the web: