Ella Henderson - Chapter One

Ella Henderson Set to Release Debut U.S. Album January 13th

    'Ghost' Hitmaker, Ella Henderson Releases Debut Album, Chapter One in America January 13

    After promoting début single “Ghost” all over American television, burgeoning pop star Ella Henderson has finally announced a U.S. release date of January 13th (SYCO Entertainment | Columbia Records) for her début album, Chapter One. It’s great to see her U.S. label promoting her so fiercely here, especially on high-profile television shows—morning, primetime AND late night! So far this year Ella has performed “Ghost” on Good Morning America, The TODAY Show, Dancing with the Stars, The Ellen DeGeneres Show, Late Night with Seth Meyers, The Voice, and the 2014 American Music Awards live pre-show. With her album slated for release next month, it seems fitting that she was announced as a performer on ‘Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest‘, airing 8PM ET/PT on ABC. What a great way for one of the brightest new pop stars to ring in the New Year! Make sure you tune in.

    While her profile is just starting to rise here in America, her success back home in the UK has been impressive to watch. After a sixth place finish her season of X-Factor (2012) Ella was signed immediately by Simon Cowell but rather than rushing out a first single, she waited nearly a year to release her album. Wisely, Henderson chose to work hard on something she could be proud of, hunkering down in the studio with hitmakers like Ryan Tedder, Babyface and Salaam Remi. Job well done. Chapter One is a solid pop début and promising start to what will, hopefully be a long career. Ella’s début album topped the UK Albums Chart following it’s release this past October, as did début single “Ghost,” (the fastest selling début from a UK artist this year!) while subsequent singles, “Glow” and “Yours” landed in the Top 10 and Top 20 respectively. The single has also done well outside of the UK, going Platinum in Australia, while the video has over 30 million views. Talking about the process of writing her début album, Ella opens up about…well, opening up.

    “I wanted it to feel like I’d covered every aspect of what I want to say through my music. My writing’s very personal, like an open diary, so it had to be real and honest. When I think of the different types of music I listened to growing up, I fell in love with them because I believed it. So the one thing I want to share with people is the opportunity to listen to the truth.”

    Having witnessed up close & personal this young pop star’s talent, to say I’m excited about her future would be an understatement. It’s tremendous to see how American audiences are responding to her live performances so positively! Following Ella’s performance on The Voice (which earned her a standing ovation from the judges, although judge Pharrell Tweeted love for her a month prior!) sales of her début single “Ghost” increased by nearly 200% and has reached over 100 million in cumulative audience since it’s initial release back in August. That’s MAJOR! Named an ‘Artist on the Verge’ by both iHeartMedia and Billboard, Ella Henderson is also in the running for Billboard‘s ‘21 Under 21′ 2015 Class (VOTE HERE).

    Chapter One is available for pre-order now (iTunes), with fans that pre-order receiving “Ghost” instantly. Other selected songs (“Yours,” “Glow,” “Mirror Man” and “Hard Work“) will become downloadable on a weekly basis leading up to the album’s January 13th release. Check out the Chapter One album tracklist BELOW. A deluxe version of the album will be available on iTunes, and Target will carry yet another EXCLUSIVE deluxe edition. Watch the GORGEOUS new video for Ella Henderson‘s latest UK single, “YoursPLUS a special acoustic version of the song BELOW.

    Ella Henderson - Chapter One

    Chapter One Track List 
    1.       Ghost
    2.       Empire
    3.       Glow
    4.       Yours
    5.       Mirror Man
    6.       Hard Work
    7.       Pieces
    8.       All Again
    9.       Give Your Heart Away
    10.     Rockets
    11.     Missed

    Check Out Ella Henderson Online:
    Official Site || Facebook || Twitter || YouTube || Instagram || SoundCloud