Mysterious LA-based singer/songwriter/producer, ELOHIM has released her debut EP through B3SCI Records.

Mysterious Singer/Songwriter/Producer ELOHIM Releases Debut EP

    After months of teasing us with one flawless electronic pop gem after another—”Sensations,” “Bridge and The Wall,” “Pigments,” “Xanax,” and the track that started the craze, “She Talks Too Much,”—the enigmatic multi-hyphenate (singer-songwriter-producer) known professionally as ELOHIM has FINALLY released her first collection. The eponymous ELOHIM EP was released May 20th on B3SCI Records and is available on iTunes, Spotify as well as on vinyl. There’s also an exclusive visual EP is also available through Connect on Apple Music.

    Elohim released her debut eponymous EP May 20th via B3SCI. The EP features the tracks, "Sensations," "She Talks Too Much," "Xanax" and more.


    SIDE A
    1. Sensations
    2. She Talks Too Much
    3. Bridge and the Wall
    4. Black And Blue (Interlude)
    5. XANAX

    SIDE B

    1. T.C. (Interlude)
    2. Pigments
    3. Guts
    4. 9 (Interlude)
    5. All That Gold

    As expected, the music on the ELOHIM EP is impeccably produced—no shock there since we’ve heard most of the songs previously. The one new track, “Guts” premiered on Zane Lowe‘s Beats 1 show. Like the EP’s other tracks, “Guts” is another fine example of ELOHIM‘s artistry. Wisp-thin vocals spread over a mesmerizing display of drums, synths and vocal effects that, when combined sound like a sort of intergalactic transmission lost somewhere in the ether. In addition to being a talented songwriter-producer, ELOHIM is also a captivating artist, evidenced by the visual component to the EP. Each side of the EP was designed to be paired with a stunning video that takes viewers “on a journey into the visual inspiration behind the EP and immersing them in everything that is ELOHIM.” The visuals are available exclusively on Apple Music‘s Connect feature.


    Since making her live debut last year, ELOHIM has slowly been making her presence known, playing a select number of live dates around the country, including performances at CMJ 2015, a co-headlining LA residency alongside The Big Pink and support slots opening for Baio, Jai Wolf and Gryffin. Fans clamoring for a chance to see the über mysterious synthpop goddess live—never fear! ELOHIM will take her intense, extra-sensory live show on the road this summer. Stay tuned!

    In the meantime, check out this remix of EP track “Sensations” by Chicago-based producer-remixer Wheathin.

    Check Out Elohim Online:

    Official Site || Facebook || Twitter || YouTube || Instagram || SoundCloud