Demi Lovato Confident Album Art

Giveaway: Win ‘Confident’ The New Album By Demi Lovato

    Demi Lovato Confident Era Promotional Photo

    AND the giveaways continue! First up we had ‘Revival,’ the new album by Selena Gomez. Now, and kind of in the same dance pop vein we have the latest offering from fellow Disney-alum Demi LovatoConfident (out now via Hollywood Records/Island Records/Safehouse Records). Confident is Lovato’s fifth studio album and the follow up to 2013’s Demi which brought us the Top 10 hit single, “Heart Attack.” As far as singles go, I’m already more excited by this new record’s offering, including the obvious song-of-summer contender “Cool For The Summer,” and the equally smash-worthy follow-up “Confident” (check out the videos for both below).  To find out how you could win one of three digital copies of Confident, the new album from Demi Lovato, check below.

    It’s easy to compare Demi Lovato and Selena Gomez. I mean the similarities are obvious—they’re both from Texas, they are both the same age (23)…HELL they both even started their careers acting on Barney & Friends, before moving on to Disney together with Selena starring in Wizards of Waverly Place and Demi starring in both Camp Rock and Sonny With A Chance. The two even co-starred in a Disney movie together. While both stars began forging their pop music careers at around the same time (Demi’s Don’t Forget came out in 2008; Selena released Kiss & Tell in 2009) it’s always been Selena’s brand of catchy a-f dance pop that I gravitated towards. The first few songs I heard Demi sing were Radio Disney songs, OBVIOUSLY geared towards that younger Radio Disney audience—a demographic I’ve never been a part of. While Kiss & Tell; the debut album from Selena Gomez & The Scene wasn’t as consistent or as cohesive as their subsequent releases, they weren’t obvious Disney songs. The song “Naturally” was the first Selena song that really connected with me, especially thanks to its massive remix package. Gomez seemed more in a hurry to shed her Disney skin than Lovato; embracing more of the increasingly popular electropop sound.

    I didn’t start really paying attention to Demi Lovato until the release of her 2011 album, Unbroken; specifically the up-tempo second single “Give Your Heart a Break.” This was also the first album that made me stop and listen to Demi Lovato the vocalist. While I found  the lyrics in first single “Skyscraper” a bit too saccharine for my liking, her talent as a vocalist was undeniable. Makes sense that Unbroken was her first album POST-Disney  (Camp Rock 2: The Final Jam was released in 2010).  Follow-up album Demi featured a similar formula, incorporating up & mid-tempo pop rock with slightly edgier production but it is her latest, Confident that solidifies all of my positive feelings about Demi Lovato. Not only does this album feature radio-ready, remix-worthy dance-pop singles like “Cool For The Summer” and “Confident,” but it’s FILLED with so many power-house vocal moments I almost lost count. Just listen to songs like “For You,” “Stone Cold,” “Wildfire,” and “Lionheart.” And while I think she needs to chill with the unnecessary riffs and runs, Lovato proves herself to be a truly dynamic vocalist with an impressive range. Color me impressed. Demi Lovato has always been outspoken and very real when it comes to admitting to and dealing with past struggles, but on this new album I feel like she’s showcasing a much more mature sound, both in terms of the songwriting and production as well as vocally-speaking. She’s never sounded stronger.

    Confident features collaborations with Max Martin (Britney Spears, Robyn, Jessie J), Savan Kotecha (Ellie Goulding, Ariana Grande, Britney Spears), Babydaddy (from the band the Scissor Sisters), Jason Evigan (Nick Jonas, Kelly Clarkson, Madonna), Stargate (Beyoncé, Katy Perry, Marina & The Diamonds), Ryan Tedder (Adele, Beyoncé, Leona Lewis) among others. The album debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard 200 chart following its October 16th release, earning Lovato her 5th Top 5 album on that chart. Be sure and catch Demi Lovato on the road this summer with Nick Jonas for FUTURE | NOW: The Tour.

    Check Out Demi Lovato Online

    Official Site | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Instagram

    Demi Lovato Confident Album Art


    1. Contest ends Friday, November 6th
    2. Contest is open to residents of the U.S. and Canada only


    1. One digital copy of Confident, the new album from international superstar DEMI LOVATO, featuring the hit singles “Confident” and “Cool for the Summer,” available NOW: Winners will receive a physical download card.


    1. Like us on Facebook (if you haven’t already)
    2. Follow us on Twitter at @fool_4_music
    3. Fill out the FORM below, including your name and email address.