Hot Chip Announces New Album & U.S. Tour Dates

    Hot ChipWith their new album, the 10-track One Life Stand, due out February 9th, 2010 the UK electro-outfit Hot Chip are preparing for an auditory American assault (in a good way of course) next Spring. Tickets go on sale on Monday, November 23rd for the following dates:

    April 16 – Oakland, CA – Fox Theater
    April 19 – Chicago, IL – Riviera Theatre
    April 20 – Toronto, ON – Koolhaus
    April 22 – New York, NY – Terminal 5
    April 24 – Washington, DC – 9:30 Club

    The tour will consist of the boys playing new album tracks as well as hitting us with old favorites from their three previously released albums. Frontman Alexis Taylor revealed to NME Magazine that the new album would be a much “calmer” affair, saying that “the songs are more mid-tempo and disco influenced” this time around. I like the sound of this, although the interview was over a year ago so who knows how much things have changed since then.

    Hot ChipThe band will be touring the UK in February in support of the new record, followed by a trip across the pond in the Spring. According to the label, fans will have the chance to pre-order the album on now. Fans should keep checking back to see what’s new in the Hot Chip artist store at Expect exclusive streams and webisodes from the band. Check out the album’s tracklisting below.

    1. Thieves In The Night
    2. Hand Me Down Your Love
    3. I Feel Better
    4. One Life Stand
    5. Brothers
    6. Slush
    7. Alley Cats
    8. We Have Love
    9. Keep Quiet
    10. Take It In

    Hot Chip

    Check out Hot Chip on the web:
    Official Site//MySpace//Facebook//Twitter