Hot Electro Pop: Parralox

    Where has Parralox been all of my life? I hate being behind the times when it comes to new music but there’s just so much out there right now that this Aussie-gem slipped right past me. Parralox is a snippet of electro-pop perfection that was created by John Von Ahlen back in 2008. According to their MySpace page, the group was created “from the love of all things synthetic, science-fiction and surreal.” The influences are are immediately noticeable in both the music, lyrics and stunning artwork campaign.

    Parralox - John Von AhlenThe group is made up of Von Ahlen (Tenth Stage) and singer Amii, who’s only major credit prior was a featured vocal on the 2007 Australian club track “Star Rider.” 2008 saw the release of Parralox’s debut album, Electricity (get it on U.S. iTunes HERE) which featured the song “Sharper Than A Knife“, which has been re-released off of the duo’s new album, State of Decay, which came out on November 13th. Two digital singles were released from State of Play back in October – “Hotter” (buy it on iTunes HERE) and “I Am Human,” (buy it on iTunes HERE) both of which are NOW being released physically. The catch is that only 250 copies of each were pressed so stock is extremely limited.

    Parralox - AmiiCheck out the tracklisting for each EP below:


    01. Hotter (Radio Mix)
    02. Hotter (Extended Mix)
    03. Hotter (Carl Phaser (Radio Mix)
    04. Hotter (Carl Phaser Extended Mix)
    05. Hotter (Hey! In The Limo! Remix)
    06. Hotter (Soft Analog Mix)
    07. Don’t Talk About Love (Nicolas Reeves Remix)

    Bonus Tracks (exclusive to this edition!):
    08. Don’t Talk About Love (Extended)
    09. Hotter (Nathan Kuzack Remix)
    10. Beautiful World (Talion Law Remix)
    11. Two Hearts (Jon Mono Remix)
    12. How Do You Break A Robot’s Heart? (Corrupted)

    ParraloxI Am Human:

    01. I Am Human
    02. I Am Human (Extended)
    03. I Am Human (Obscenity Trial Remix)
    04. I Am Human (Manendra Remix)
    05. I Am Human (Benja Remix)
    06. I Am Human (Presso Remix)
    07. I Am Human (Talion Law Remix)

    Bonus Tracks (exclusive to this edition!):
    08. Beautiful World (Benja Remix Edit)
    09. Time (Bren-F Remix)
    10. Time (Manendra Remix)
    11. I Am Human (Giant Shadow Remix)
    12. Footsteps (Version)

    Buy them now while stock is still available (if stock is still available at all).

    If it’s too late, you can always purchase Parralox’s music on iTunes.

    Make sure you also purchase State Of Decay. “Isn’t It Strange” will serve as the third single, due for digital release on March 19th. A limited edition CD EP will also be available featuring exclusive tracks and remixes. Pre-orders start February 1st and all who pre-order through February 19th receive a special mention in the single’s sleeve insert. As for the album itself, a special limited edition is available with 4 bonus tracks, not available on the standard edition. Only 1,000 were pressed so you better hurry. Check out the tracklisting below:

    ParraloxBeautiful Decay:
    01. Beautiful World
    02. Universe, I Love You
    03. Isn’t It Strange
    04. When The Walls Came Tumbling Down
    05. Hotter
    06. Be Careful What You Wish For
    07. Moonwalking
    08. I Am Human
    09. Peter
    10. Two Hearts
    11. How Do You Break A Robot’s Heart?
    12. Time

    Bonus Tracks (exclusive to this edition!):
    13. In The Night
    14. Footsteps (Edit)
    15. When The Walls Came Tumbling Down (Arachnophobias Remix)
    16. Hold Me Now

    Buy the album at any of these retailers:

    Check out Parralox on the web:
    Official Site//MySpace//Facebook//Twitter