Hot New Release: Kylie Live In New York

    Kylie MinogueWoohoo! The day is finally (almost) here. Released in Europe today (December 14th), tomorrow sees the U.S. release of Kylie Live In New York.

    Recorded live from NYC’s Hammerstein Ballroom on October 13th on the last day of her first ever North American Tour, (Just 6 days after I saw her live in Chicago), fans of the pint-sized electro-pop diva can relive the live spectacle by downloading the experience onto their iPods.

    Kylie MinogueThe critically acclaimed tour was a sold out smash that saw Kylie visit 6 cities in the U.S. and Canada. Singing songs spanning her entire career, Kylie put on a show worthy of her 20 years in the business and then some! “The concert was efficient, clobbering, expensive, generous…close to an alternate reality,” said the New York Times. Entertainment Weekly went on to say that Kylie’s show was “a two-hour post-disco fantasia of strobe, bass, and glitter-an-all-out spectacle worthy of her American fans’ pent-up adoration.”

    Kylie MinogueHalf of the digital album was available for a 24-hour preview starting at midnight on December 12th on Kylie’s YouTube channel. The full 28-track digital album will be available on iTunes on Tuesday. iTunes customers receive 3 bonus tracks, the tour versions of “Light Years,” “Speakerphone,” and “Come Into My World” recorded and remixed exclusively by Steve Anderson.

    Kylie MinogueAbout the tour, Kylie herself had this to say, “I’ve always wanted to tour in America and couldn’t believe it was actually happening….it was worth the 20 years, the shows were absolutely amazing. The fans in North America had such an amazing energy.” Thanks Kylie. You brought it all out in us. A true talent. Come back soon!


    1. Overture (Somewhere Over The Rainbow / The Sound of Music)
    2. Light Years
    3. Speakerphone
    4. Come Into My World
    5. In Your Eyes
    6. Everything Taboo Medley (Shocked / What Do I Have To Do / Spinning Around / What Kind Of Fool / Do You Dare / It’s No Secret / Keep On Pumpin’ it Up / I’m Over Dreaming Over You / Ride on Time / Such A Good Feeling / Finally / The Real Slim Shady / Buffalo Girls)
    7. Like A Drug
    8. Boombox / Can’t Get Blue Monday Out Of My Head
    9. Slow
    10. 2 Hearts
    11. Red Blooded Woman / Where The Wild Roses Grow
    12. Heartbeat Rock
    13. Wow
    14. White Diamond Theme
    15. White Diamond
    16. Confide In Me
    17. I Believe In You
    18. Burning Up / Vogue
    19. The Locomotion
    20. Kids
    21. In My Arms
    22. Better The Devil You Know
    23. The One
    24. I Should Be So Lucky
    25. Love At First Sight

    iTunes customers will also receive 3 bonus tracks:

    Light Years (Steve Anderson studio version)
    Speakerphone (Steve Anderson studio version)
    Come Into My World (Steve Anderson studio version)

    Visit Kylie on the web: