Hurts will release their highly anticipated third album, Surrender on October 9th via Columbia Records.

Hurts to Release Third Album, ‘Surrender’ on October 9 via Columbia Records

    Hurts, AKA Theo Hutchcraft and Adam Anderson are back with a new album, Surrender, due October 9 on Columbia Records.

    British duo Hurts (AKA Theo Hutchcraft & Adam Anderson) are BACK with a brand new single (“Some Kind Of Heaven“) and a BRAND NEW album (Surrender) and I say, IT’S ABOUT DAMN TIME! Surrender—the b0ys’ first album since EXILE (2013)—is due October 9th via Columbia Records, while new single “Some Kind Of Heaven” is out now on streaming (Spotify) and available for download (iTunes). Listen to the new single BELOW.

    While lead single, “Some Kind Of Heaven” doesn’t sound like the sort of EPIC and ANTHEMIC pop we’re used to from Hurts, it’s got a BIG POP chorus, chock-full of rhythmic hand claps, “YEAH-AHH“s & “DOO-DOO-DOODOO-DOO“s a-plenty. Certainly a promising start for a band that’s been on my ever-growing list of MUST-SEE acts from abroad. No word on an official U.S. release just yet but the single is available on U.S. digital outlets which is something. “Some Kind Of Heaven” impacts UK pop radio on July 31st.

    Hurts has been seemingly absent ever since the conclusion of their SOLD OUT tour back in 2013, (aside from a feature on the Calvin Harris x Alesso collaboration “Under Control“) and for good reason—Theo and Adam have been hard at at work on this, their THIRD album. The writing and recording process saw the boys doing some serious glob trotting, making stops in Ibiza, New York City, Montreux, Sweden, Los Angeles and even high-up in the Swiss Alps. Whatever gets those creative juices flowing, right guys? Surrender sees Hurts back working with longtime collaborator-Swedish producer Jonas Quant (Leona Lewis, No Doubt, Agnes) who co-produced the duo’s debut album Happiness as well as their follow-up. Also on board with album No. 3—the LEGENDARY Stuart Price (Madonna, Kylie Minogue, The Killers) and current “IT” pop/rock producer Ariel Rechtshaid (Brandon Flowers, Sky Ferreira, (new) Carly Rae Jepsen).  BRING. IT. ON.

    Hurts will release their highly anticipated third album, Surrender on October 9th via Columbia Records.

    Since Hurts first broke onto the music scene back in 2010, the duo has sold over 1.2 million albums and upwards of 3 million singles worldwide. They’ve sold well over 250,000 tickets across ALL of their many sold-out world tours and are certified Gold (UK & Austria), 2x Platinum (Germany & Finland), and Platinum (Poland, Switzerland & Russia). Noticeably absent from that list? America. While Hurts continue to release music here in the U.S.A. they have yet to launch any sort of tour or real promotional circuit. Perhaps this will be the band’s Helen Of Troy, launching them across the pond and into our eager and very very patient arms? I’m not optimistic (HELL, America can’t even pre-order the new album on vinyl) but I will continue to be patient.

    Speaking of tours (heavy #FOMO setting in) announced two intimate shows for fans in both London and Berlin. While a limited number of tickets were made available for sale, the band opted instead to let fans enter to win tickets. The first show took place yesterday in London, while the next one takes place tomorrow in Berlin.

    Check out Some Kind Of Heaven, the new single from British duo HURTS (out now).

    Check out the album tracklisting below and pre-order the album now to get “Some Kind Of Heaven” as an instant-grat

    • Surrender
    • Some Kind of Heaven
    • Why
    • Nothing Will Be Bigger Than Us
    • Rolling Stone
    • Lights
    • Slow
    • Kaleidoscope
    • Wings
    • Wish


    • Perfect Timing
    • Weight of the World
    • Policewoman
    Check Out Hurts Online

    Official Site | Facebook | Twitter (Theo/Adam)| YouTube | Instagram (Theo/Adam)