New Little Boots Album, Working Girl, Out July 10

Little Boots Announces Third Album & U.S. Tour

    Little Boots Announces New Album, Working Girl

    This morning I set myself a calendar reminder for Friday, May 8th (TOMORROW) at 12:00 PM. Why, you ask? Well, that’s because tickets for British pop artists/producer Little Bootsupcoming tour go on sale and I NEED TO BE THERE. Earlier this week, Little Boots (AKA Victoria Hesketh) announced her forthcoming third album, Working Girl, out July 10th via Dim Mak Records and her own imprint, On Repeat. In addition Little Boots will be taking the new record on tour this summer, starting out West and making her way East. To say I’m excited by the prospect of seeing her do her thing live on stage would be an understatement.

    As if a new album wasn’t enough, Little Boots also announced a summer tour, kicking off in LA and making its way East. Now, I’ve been a fan of Little Boots for some time now, but I’ve never had the pleasure of seeing her live. Hopefully this third album affords me that opportunity. Fingers crossed!

    We were also treated to a new song taken from Working Girl and it’s a BOP majeure (*RAISED HANDS EMOJIS*). It’s called “Better In The Morning” and you can listen to it up top. The song is “an ode to ‘the walk of shame’, the morning after the night before,” according to Little Boots herself. It was produced by Grammy Award-winning producer Ariel Rechtshaid (HAIM, Madonna, Charli XCX).

    Working Girl comes 2 years after the release of Little Boots‘ sophomore album, Nocturnes(2013) and features additional collabs from Chris Carmouche (Outkast, Janelle Monae), Grades, Com Truise, Jeppe Laursen (Lady Gaga‘s “Born This Way“), and Jas Shaw (of Simian Mobile Disco). Sounds like a diverse collective of different artists. I’m excited!

    According to the press release, the album is loosely inspired by the iconic 80s movie of the same name. A “conceptually-driven album,” Working Girlcontemplates our hyper-active, paranoid and posturing modern world, punctuated with massive dancefloor beats.SOLD SOLDS & SOLD. According to Little Boots:

    “The album’s inspired by my journey from the beginning to the present, where I am essentially CEO of my own business and run an independent label. It’s also fun and empowering to turn the traditional associations of ‘working girl’ on their head.”

    While I appreciated the artistry on Boots’ last album, it didn’t connect with me the same way her 2009 debut, Hands did. From the sounds of it, Working Girl might be just the summer album we’ve been waiting for. Sonically, we can expect a diverse array of genres, from contemporary house and garage music to minimal R&B, pop and disco. YES YES YES to INFINITY! Check out the tracklist for Working Girl below, pre-order it now (iTunes) and go see Little Boots on tour! You can also hear “Better In The Morning” on my ‘Springtime Vibes’ Spotify playlist!

    New Little Boots Album, Working Girl, Out July 10


    • Intro
    • Working Girl
    • No Pressure
    • Get Things Done
    • Taste It
    • Real Girl
    • Heroine
    • Interlude
    • The Game
    • Help Too
    • Business Pleasure
    • Paradise
    • Better In The Morning

    Check Out Little Boots Online:

    Official Site | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Instagram | SoundCloud