Liza Minnelli Covers Beyoncé on the Sex And The City 2 Soundtrack

    Well this is just a little bit genius. The ever-brilliant Liza Minnelli has put her FABULOUS spin on Beyoncé’sSingle Ladies (Put A Ring On It)” for the Sex and The City 2 official soundtrack. It definitely reminds me of what Dame Shirley Bassey did with P!nk’sGet The Party Started” back in 2006…very theatrical and over the top…but not in a bad way. I would love to see this song get released as a single! Minnelli also makes a much hyped cameo on the film…hmm…might actually have to see this one! In addition to Minnelli, the SATC 2 Soundtrack features new songs from Dido (as previously mentioned), Alicia Keys, Leona Lewis and Jennifer Hudson. The soundtrack also features previously recorded contributions from Keys, Erykah Badu, Belgian singer Natacha Atlas, Aussie pop star Ricki-Lee and more! You can pick up your copy on May 25th. Listen to Liza tackle Ms. Knowles below:

    In other news, Liza Minnelli’s new album, called Confessions, will be released September 21st via Decca/Universal Records. The album features Liza and a piano and will be released in both a regular and Deluxe Edition. The Deluxe Edition features 5 extra tracks (indicated below with an *). Check out the full track listing below (from

    1. Confession
    2. You Fascinate Me So
    3. All the Way *
    4. I Hadn’t Anyone ‘Til You
    5. This Heart of Mine *
    6. I Got Lost in His Arms
    7. Remind Me *
    8. Close Your Eyes
    9. He’s a Tramp
    10. I Must Have That Man
    11. On Such a Night As This *
    12. Moments Like This
    13. Breathing *
    14. If I Had You
    15. At Last