Lolene Isn’t Faking It, She’s the Real Deal

    I PROMISE that I’m going to do a proper post on UK pop artist Lolene but I just had to do a quickie here featuring the album artwork for her debut The Electrick Hotel, due out via Capitol Records on August 24th.  Admittedly I’m late in catching the Lolene train but I finally made it and I gotta say, I’m enjoying the ride so far.

    Her first release managed to hit Top 5 on the Billboard Dance/Club Play Chart, while her first OFFICIAL single “Rich (Fake It Til You Make It)” (give it a listen above) is at #26 and steadily climbing.  Lolene is a beautiful and talented artist who really loves her fans, as evidenced by her personal tweets to nearly everyone who reaches out to her. Check out the album’s tracklisting below, featuring production from The Messengers, Nelle Hooper, Sam Sparro, Richard Vission and more. In addition, Lolene co-wrote the entire album with talent like Sparro, Luciana, Alex James, OAK, Nasri and more. Looking forward to hearing much much more from this girl.


    1. Intro (Welcome to the Electrick Hotel)
    2. Sexy People
    3. Rich (Fake It Til You Make It)
    4. Lion Heart
    5. Ordinary Girl
    6. Under The Bus (featuring Sam Sparro)
    7. Interlude (Room Service)
    8. Carousel
    9. Radio
    10. Die Without Love
    11. For The Record
    12. Bang Bang
    13. Limousine
    14. F*cked Up
    15. Beautiful Disaster

    16. Dancing On Diamonds (BONUS TRACK)
    17. Zoo (BONUS TRACK)
    Check out Lolene on the web: