Pure ‘Happiness’: Hurts Unveil Album Artwork, Tracklisting for Debut LP

    The electronica duo from Manchester, Hurts have announced the tracklisting and cover art for their debut album, Happiness, due out in the UK September 6th on RCA Records.  The duo’s debut single “Better Than Love” came out at the end of May and was written by Hurts (Theo Hutchcraft, Adam Anderson) and Joseph Cross.  While the single, which featured remixes from Tiefschwarz and Jamaica, only peaked at #50 on the UK Singles Chart, it made it to #6 on the Dance Chart.  On August 23rd, before the album’s fall release the boys are re-releasing “Wonderful Life” as their second UK single. I say “re-release” because the song was released in Denmark as a digital single where it turned into a Top Ten hit.  I quite enjoy these guys. Their sound is Very CHILL electronica, and while I typically go for the more hard-hitting HOUSE tracks and remixes, the Hurts’ brand of electronica is quite refreshing.  “Wonderful Life” actually quite reminds me of what New Radicals could have been had they stuck together as a band. Kind of an ELECTRO-fied New Radicals. I happen to think that’s a compliment.  Check out this cool video clip about the making of their next video, likely a new video for “Wonderful Life.”


    1. Silver Lining
    2. Wonderful Life
    3. Blood, Tears & Gold
    4. Sunday
    5. Stay
    6. Illuminated 
    7. Evelyn
    8. Better Than Love
    9. Devotion
    10. Unspoken
    11. The Water
    Check out Hurts on the web: