UK Singer/Songwriter Ellie Goulding Dazzles In iTunes Festival Live Set

    The amazingly talented UK singer/songwriter Ellie Goulding performed a FANTASTIC set at the iTunes Festival at the Roundhouse in London earlier this month.  The performance (ALL OF IT) is now available to watch online! Definitely worth a look/listen, especially if you haven’t seen footage of Goulding performing live before.

    While the PESSIMIST in me fears that, as an American fan, I’ll never have the pleasure of seeing Goulding live…the OPTIMIST in me sees all of those other UK artists who have broken into the U.S. market and I see a glimmer of hope.  Maybe I’m just STARRY EYED. I don’t know. I’ll just have to cross my fingers and watch this performance over again. Check out the full setlist (courtesy of Planet Music Reviews)


    1. Lights
    2. Every Time You Go
    3. This Love (Will Be Your Downfall)
    4. Your Biggest Mistake
    5. The Writer
    6. Wish I Stayed
    7. I’ll Hold My Breath
    8. Roscoe (COVER)
    9. Guns and Horses
    10. Salt Skin
    11. Under The Sheets
    12. Starry Eyed

    On August 5th, UK fans will be able to download a live EP from the show featuring 6 tracks:


    1. Lights
    2. This Love (Will Be Your Downfall)
    3. The Writer
    4. Guns and Horses
    5. Salt Skin
    6. Starry Eyed

    Finally, don’t forget that Ellie’s new single “The Writer” is out in the UK on August 9th.  If you haven’t seen the video yet, make sure you check it out.

    Check out Ellie Goulding on the web: